Get Involved!
About NSAS
Food Resources
Ag Resources

2008 NSAS Board of Directors

Michael Braunstein, Omaha.

Laura Demmel, Lincoln.

Tom Hunt, Carroll. Dr. Hunt is an extension entomology specialist with the University of Nebraska NEREC Haskell Agricultural Laboratory in Concord, NE. He lives on an 8 acre farmstead near Carroll with two dogs, six sheep, chickens, ducks and guineas. He also enjoys gardening. Dr. Hunt's research focuses on the ecology and management of insect pests of crops in Nebraska.

Corinne Kolm, Lincoln.

Gary Lesoing, Auburn.

Joe Mazour, DeWeese.

Richard Ness, Stanton.

Victor Novak, Lyons.

Brian O'Malley, Omaha. Brian is director of and instructor in the culinary arts program at Metro Community College in Omaha and comes to sustainable ag through his deep interest in using local and sustainably grown foods in the program.

Tom Pesek, Brainard.

Jim Peterson, Blair. Jim is a retired Extension Educator for Washington County with special focus on horticulture and alternative ag/specialty crops. 

Chris Rorhbaugh, Steinauer.

Ben Schole, Hooper.

Ralph Tate, Papillion.

Scott Willet, Lincoln. Scott is the coordinator for the Great Plains Research, Conservation and Development in David City and also serves on the SARE Advisory Council. He lives with his family on a small farm with sheep, goats, chickens and turkeys.


Home          Who We Are

  Join NSAS!